I love the new Silk Collection by Deborah Lippmann, but I didn’t want to pay so much for a matte polish that just doesn’t last.  I already had a white polish and a matte topcoat, so all I needed to make a dupe of Pseudo Silk Kimono was a frosted white color.  It was hard to find just the right one.  Pseudo is a bit on the bluer side than most of the frosted white colors I found.  Pure Ice’s Platinum was perfect.  So to make a dupe you need one coat of a good opaque white (like Correction Tape by Spoiled), a frosted white color, and a matte topcoat.  Make sure you let each coat dry completely before adding the next.

psuedodupe1

And now for the comparison…
psuedodupe2
Can you tell which two fingers are Pseudo Silk Kimono and which two are my dupe creation? No? Neither can I! I don’t remember which is which! So I think it’s a pretty good dupe to me… 🙂

