Body scrubs can get expensive.  I’ve created a scrub recipe that I want to share that you can make at home for a lot less than name brand scrubs.  I use salt as the main ingredient.  You can use sugar but keep in mind that sugar attracts ants.  I had an ant problem in my bathroom and they found my open jar of scrub when I used sugar in it.

**You can always add more of any ingredient to your liking.**

You will need the following:
1 glass or plastic jar with lid (mine is from Hobby Lobby, 4″ round x 3 1/8″ tall)
glass jar

1 1/2 cup salt (or sugar)
salt

1 tsp body oil (I love Burt’s Bees)
body oil

1/4 cup liquid glycerin (from Hobby Lobby)
glycerin

8-10 drops of soap making fragrance (also from Hobby Lobby)
fragrance

Mix all ingredients in jar with spoon and enjoy!

scrub 1

